Hereford And District Wheelers Cycling Club
Racing Programme for 2022

("under CTT rules")

All Thursday evening time trials start at 7.00pm (6:30 in April and September and unless specified). Sunday morning time trials start at 9.30am

 All riders MUST sign on at least ten minutes before their start time. Late entries are at the discretion of the race day official/s.

All riders are entirely responsible for their own safety at all times.

Time Trial Sec: racing@herefordwheelers.com

  

Day Date Start Course Distance Event Notes
Sunday 27th March 09:30 3x2 Sprint 6    
Sunday 10th April 09:30 Weobley 19 19    
Sunday 17th April 09:30 3up 35 TTT 35 TTT  
Thursday 21st April 18:30 Allensmore 10 Road Bike 10 Sunset 20:19
Thursday 28th April 18:30 Allensmore 10 1st 10 Sunset 20:31
Sunday 1st May 09:30 Leominster 25 Scratch 25  
Thursday 5th May 19:00 Leominster 10 2nd 10 Sunset 20:43
Thursday 12th May 19:00 Yazor 10 3rd 10  
Thursday 19th May 19:00 Lugg bridge 10 4th 10  
Thursday 26th May 19:00 Allensmore 10 5th 10  
Sunday 29th May 09:30 Leominster 25 2nd 25  
Thursday 2nd June 19:00 Leominster 10 6th 10  
Thursday 9th June 19:00 Bodenham 10 7th 10  
Thursday 16th June 19:00 Yazor 10 8th 10  
Tuesday 21st June 19:00 Allensmore 10 9th 10  
Thursday 23rd June 19:00 Allensmore 10 Come and try it  
Thursday 30th June 19:00 Stretton 25 3rd 25  
Thursday 7th July 19:00 Yazor 10 10th 10  
Thursday 14th July 19:00 Leominster 10 11th 10  
Thursday 21st July 19:00 Lugg Bridge 10 12th 10  
Thursday 28th July 19:00 Leominster 25 4th 25  
Thursday 4th August 19:00 Allensmore 10 13th 10  
Sunday 7th August 09:30 Stretton 50 1st 50  
Thursday 11th August 19:00 Lugg bridge 10 14th 10  
Thursday 18th August 19:00 Bodenham 10 15th 10  
Thursday 25th August 19:00 Allensmore 10 16th 10 Sunset 20:14
Sunday 28th August 09:30 Stretton 25 5th 25  
Thursday 1st Sept 18:30 Leominster 10 17th 10 Sunset 19:59
Thursday 8th Sept 18:30 Lugg Bridge 10 18th 10 Sunset 19:43
Thursday 15th Sept 18:30 Bodenham 10 19th 10 Sunset 19:26
Thursday 22nd Sept 18:30 Haugh Woods HC   Sunset 19:10

 

These are the rules and regulations for the events so please take time to read them below.

 

Officials:-

Bryn North (Race Secretary)

Phil Windall    Dave Unsworth

Andy & Valerie Hurrell

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Entry information for Hereford and District Wheelers 2022 Events.

CTT Rules

A couple of bits of information regarding the entry conditions for the 2022 Hereford Wheelers organised events. These conditions are dictated to us by the CTT and are non negotiable due to insurance purposes.

It is the riders’ responsibility to ensure that they have both front and rear lights operational when they arrive at the start line for any event. This latest CTT ruling stipulates that any rider who arrives without working front and rear lights will be turned away from the start line and that a disqualification be recorded. In addition, as the timekeeper has enough to do on the day, we would be grateful if riders could also help by checking each other’s lighting prior to being called up to the start line, please.

Again this instruction is dictated from the CTT and I know the vast majority of us already have this in place but I have to say it. All riders are now required to wear a certified helmet to be allowed to participate in events. This means it must have the CE approval mark for safety and not just be an aero faring. As above this is for CTT insurance so is non negotiable.

Wheelers entry rules

This year Hereford Wheelers is planning to operate a hybrid entry method. This means that pre-entries will be open to all, and riders may also enter on the night. We would prefer you to pre-book your entry. Pre-booking will close at 9pm on the Tuesday Evening preceding an event (due to my work commitments).

Please be aware that pre-entry is open to all riders and not just Wheelers’ members. For events scheduled to start at 6.30pm or which could be affected by the early onset of darkness (for example, because of bad weather), on the night entry might well have a cut-off point after the pre-pay riders have started and you might not be able to ride. Please be warned. As an example, the relative darkness on the day may mean that there can be no more than 50 riders and if 35 riders have pre- paid only 15 on the night entries will be available.

As with last year pre-payment entries, entry fees should be transferred direct to the Hereford and District Wheelers bank account as follows:

Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club

Lloyds Bank Ltd

Account Number 00198014

Sort Code 30-94-14

Please give your name, the date and the first three letters of the course you are entering for reference (for example, Bryn North-21-04-All (21st April Allensmore) or Bryn North-05-05-Leo (5th May Leominster)). If for any reason the event is cancelled on the night, then the entry fee will be carried over to the next event you enter.

Once paid please send an email to racing@herefordwheelers.com to confirm payment

Entries are;

£4 - Wheelers first / second claim members

£5 - Non Wheelers CTT affiliated club members

£6 - Day Membership (Day membership form will need to be filled in)

 

With the creation of the new Bodenham course this will make a total of nineteen 10's for the 2022 season. For the points competition the best 15 resuts will be counted.