Hereford And District Wheelers Cycling Club

Racing Programme for 2018

("under CCT rules")

 
All Thursday evening time trials start at 6.30pm (unless specified). Sunday morning time trials start at 9.30am
All riders are required to sign on at least ten minutes before start. Late entries at the discretion of the timekeepers.
All riders are entirely responsible for their own safety at all times.
Time Trial Sec: Chris Hughes 07970 865 434

 

  Date Trophies Event Course
Sun 18th March   3 x 2 mile Sprints Stretton Sugwas
Sun 25th March   Weobley Sporting (Approx.19 miles) Stretton Sugwas
Mon 2nd April   Club Open 25TT R25/8C
Thurs 5th April   Road bike '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs 12th April   1st '10' Yazor
Sun 15th April   Club 35 mile 3up TTT + Individual Allensmore CS/11 Golden Valley (c) 
Thurs 19th April   2nd '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Sat 21st April   Cambrian Audax  
Sun 22nd April   New Tesco '10'  Allensmore (Tesco)
Thurs 26th April   3rd '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 29th April 11 1st '25' (Scratch) Leominster
 Thurs  3rd May   4th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 6th May 12,17 2nd '25' (1st Handicap) Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 10th May   5th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Thurs 17th May   6th '10' Yazor
Thurs 24th May   7th '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Thurs 31st May   3rd '25' Leominster
Thurs 7th June   8th '10' Yazor
Tues 12th June   Come and Try It '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 17th June   90th Anniversary Rides Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 21st June   9th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Thurs 28th June   Inter-Club 2-up '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Sun 1st July   WCA 12hr R12/16
Thurs 5th July   10th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs 12th July 17 4th '25' (2nd Handicap) Leominster
Thurs 19th July   11th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Tues 24th July   Inter-Club 2-up '10' Brimfield
Thurs 26th July   12th '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Sun 29th July 10 Club '30' Championship Leominster
Thurs 2nd August 13,14 5th '25' Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 9th August   13th '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Thurs 16th August   14th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 19th August 7,8,9,16 Club '50' Championship Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 23rd August   15th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs 30th August   Pencombe Hill Climb Pencombe
Thurs 6th Sept 15 Haugh Wood Hill Climb Haugh Wood

 

Course Key:-
C10/16 - Allensmore (C)   C10/17 Lugg Bridge   Yazor 10 - Yazor   Leom 10 (Arrow) - Leominster
R25/8C - Weobley   CS/11 - Golden Valley (C)   Leom 25 - Leominster   Hill Climb - Haugh Wood
Officials:-
Bill Berry   Stuart Edinborough   Dave Unsworth
Club event entry fees:-
£3.00 Hereford Wheeler club members   £5.00 Members of other CTT Affiliated clubs (incs. £2 CTT Levy per race)
£6.00 All others (including 'One day Membership' - Membership form must be filled in and signed for each race)
JOIN THE CLUB ! ----- Membership only £10.00 a year (1st & 2nd Claim)