Racing Programme for 2020 after Time Trial Race Notes. 

Time Trial Races notes web

Hereford And District Wheelers Cycling Club
Racing Programme for 2020

("under CTT rules")

All Thursday evening time trials start at 7.00pm (unless specified). Sunday morning time trials start at 9.30am
All riders are required to sign on at least ten minutes before start. Late entries at the discretion of the timekeepers.
All riders are entirely responsible for their own safety at all times.
Time Trial Sec: Chris Hughes 07970 865 434 or
Web site

  Download PDF Version Of Racing Program 2020  


  10 Mile Time Trial Series    Updated 
Overall Points Competition   12/02/2020  
  Wheelers Points Competition    12/02/2020  
  Overall Female Points Competition  12/02/2020
  Wheelers Female Points Competition  12/02/2020


Date Cups Start Event Course
Sun 29th March   0930   3 x 2 mile Sprints Stretton Sugwas
  Thurs   2nd April 1830 Road bike '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 19th April 0930   Weobley Sporting (Approx.19 miles)   Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 23rd April 1900 1st '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs 30th April 1900 2nd '10' Yazor
Thurs 7th May 1900 3rd '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Sun 10th May 0930 Club 35 mile 3up TTT + Individual   Allensmore CS/11 Golden Valley (c)  
Thurs 14th May 1900 4th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs 21st May 1900 5th '10' Yazor
Thurs 28th May 1900 6th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 31st May 11 0930 1st '25' (Scratch) Leominster
Thurs 4th June 1900 7th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Tues 9th June 1900 Come and Try It '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Wed 10th June 1900 8th '10' Yazor
Thurs 18th June 1900 9th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 21st June 12,17 0930 2nd '25' Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 25th June 1900 2-up '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Sun 26th July 10 0900 Club '30' Championship R30/7 Welsh Champ event
Thurs 2nd July 1900 10th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Thurs 9th July 17 1900 3rd '25' (1st Handicap) Leominster
Thurs 16th July 1900 11th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Sun 19th July   7,8,9,16   0930 Club '50' Championship Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 23rd July 1900 12th '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Thurs 30th July 1900 13th '10' Leominster Leom 10 (Arrow)
Thurs 6th August 1900 14th '10' Lugg Bridge C10/17
Sun 9th August 13,14 0930 4th '25' (2nd Handicap) Stretton Sugwas
Thurs 13th August 1900 15th '10' Allensmore C10/16 (c)
Thurs   20th August   1830 Pencombe Hill Climb Pencombe
Thurs 27th August 15 1830 Haugh Wood Hill Climb Haugh Wood
Thurs 3rd Sept 1830 Capler Hill Climb Capler


Course Key:-

C10/16 - Allensmore (C)      C10/17 Lugg Bridge      Yazor 10 - Yazor Leom 10 (Arrow) - Leominster
R25/8C - Weobley        CS/11 - Golden Valley (C)     Leom 25 - Leominster     Hill Climb - Haugh Wood


Phil Windall   Sue Bissell

Club event entry fees:-

£4.00 Hereford Wheeler club members £5.00 Members of other CTT Affiliated clubs (incs. £3 CTT Levy per race)
£6.00 All others (including 'One day Membership' - Membership form must be filled in and signed for each race)

JOIN THE CLUB ! ----- Membership only £10.00 a year (1st & 2nd Claim)


Guidance Note web